Horde3D
http://www.horde3d.org/forums/

Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d
http://www.horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1867
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tshannon [ 18.02.2013, 04:57 ]
Post subject:  Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Anyone here get Newton Game Dynamics working with the horde engine?

I'm retrieving the mesh data from Horde fine, and loading it apparently fine into Newton, but my collisions seem off. More so than just scaling would explain.

Author:  worstplayer [ 18.02.2013, 13:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

I'm using H3D with Newton and it works fine. And yes, I had some offset collisions when extracting mesh data.
The problem was that H3D outputs "raw" vertex coordinates, without any transformation applied. So, you either have to apply it manually or make sure the model has no transformations.

Author:  tshannon [ 18.02.2013, 19:50 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Thanks, maybe that's it.

Have you implemented any sort of collision debug view with the CollisionIterator callback? Are you using dynamic geometry, or raw OpenGL?

Author:  worstplayer [ 20.02.2013, 11:02 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

No, sorry, never used debug view, just dumping variables to console, maybe someone else can answer?

Author:  tshannon [ 05.04.2013, 05:20 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Did you have to apply any scaling? Right now working with a simple plane, it looks like I need to scale the collision by 4.

Author:  tshannon [ 05.04.2013, 05:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Nevermind, looks like while I didn't scale the visual mesh in Horde, I was scaling in Blender when I exported.

Author:  Almahmudrony [ 06.12.2016, 15:38 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

I also have the same scaling problem with Bullet Physics........... And i can't using debugDraw(); function because i didn't find any function on H3D to draw primitive 3d lines......... :cry: i also tried raw Opengl call,But its appear that the world of horde space is different from my raw Opengl 3d lines or vertics...... can any one tell me how to draw 3d Lines on horde 3d.........

Author:  Irdis [ 07.12.2016, 20:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Check Horde3DEditor GLWidget.cpp and GameEngine BulletPhysics module for reference:
http://mm-werkstatt.informatik.uni-augs ... e3DEditor/
http://mm-werkstatt.informatik.uni-augs ... inePlugIn/
http://mm-werkstatt.informatik.uni-augs ... Component/

Currently Horde does not support rendering with lines, so you'll need to use raw gl calls. You will also need to save GL states before raw calls and restore states after drawing.

Author:  Almahmudrony [ 10.12.2016, 16:27 ]
Post subject:  Re: Newton Game Dynamics with Horde3d

Thank you so much..... :D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/