Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 16.04.2024, 15:14

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 22.02.2009, 18:02 
Offline

Joined: 21.05.2007, 08:20
Posts: 9
Location: Finland
Hello,

Loading pipeline-config for Knight in OSX seems to fail- what might be the reason ? Loading other resources are working.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 22.02.2009, 21:34 
Offline
Tool Developer

Joined: 13.11.2007, 11:07
Posts: 1150
Location: Germany
Does the log file contain any errors? If yes, which one?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 23.02.2009, 08:04 
Offline

Joined: 21.05.2007, 08:20
Posts: 9
Location: Finland
The Log has no info whatsoever.

bool Pipeline::loadConfig( const string &configData )
{
// TODO: Load data from memory rather than file directly

reset();
if( configData == "" ) return true;

Modules::log().writeInfo( "Loading pipeline '" + configData + "'" );

// *** Load data ***
ifstream inf( configData.c_str(), ios::binary );
The Upper Fails ...configdata seems to be right -BUT- is any conversion from obj-C string to C++ string needed?
DEbugger shows that configData OK ?

if( !inf )
{
Modules::log().writeWarning( "Failed opening pipeline config file" );
return false;
}


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 23.02.2009, 08:11 
Offline

Joined: 21.05.2007, 08:20
Posts: 9
Location: Finland
To be more spesific I am caling Horde from obj-C class using objC++.
The aim is to wrap entire(eventually) horde-interface inside obj-C classes.

If I remember -swiftcoder has some cocoa bindings for OpenGL-interface ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 23.02.2009, 12:32 
Offline

Joined: 22.11.2007, 17:05
Posts: 707
Location: Boston, MA
massikka wrote:
If I remember -swiftcoder has some cocoa bindings for OpenGL-interface ?
Not bindings per se - I merely used the existing Horde interface from inside Objective-C. Since Horde's interface is in C, you don't even need the Objective-C++ bridge.

I can dig the project out and send it to you, if you want?

_________________
Tristam MacDonald - [swiftcoding]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 23.02.2009, 16:09 
Offline

Joined: 21.05.2007, 08:20
Posts: 9
Location: Finland
I have also simple objc-class from where I call Horde ... I thought that namespace-directive is C++ and not in standard C ? Thus my class(controller) in *.mm .

I would be pleased to get those sources- swiftcoder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Pipeline config?
PostPosted: 23.02.2009, 16:51 
Offline

Joined: 22.11.2007, 17:05
Posts: 707
Location: Boston, MA
massikka wrote:
I have also simple objc-class from where I call Horde ... I thought that namespace-directive is C++ and not in standard C ? Thus my class(controller) in *.mm .
You need the C-only version of the header, I believe it is floating around somewhere from the linux experiments.

Quote:
I would be pleased to get those sources- swiftcoder.
I can't find them on this machine, but I will check my backups this evening.

_________________
Tristam MacDonald - [swiftcoding]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group