Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 28.10.2020, 11:49

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Horde3d Editor Scale
PostPosted: 13.11.2012, 02:53 
Offline

Joined: 19.01.2012, 21:01
Posts: 55
I've exported a simple 1x1 test cube from blender to collada, then converted it to a horde model. When I add the 1x1 cube into the horde editor, it automatically adds a scale of 8.28428 to all dimensions.

I found this post (http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=393&p=2111&hilit=editor+scale#p2111). Is there any way to change this default behavior, or will I have to manually scale everything I add?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Horde3d Editor Scale
PostPosted: 13.11.2012, 10:21 
Offline

Joined: 23.07.2009, 21:03
Posts: 51
Location: Germany
I guess the easiest way would be to comment line 107 in SceneTreeView.cpp in the HordeSceneEditor project and rebuild the editor.

Code:
// newNode->setScale( QVec3f( scale, scale, scale ) );

I understand the intention behind what Volker wrote in the post you linked to. Not sure what the right way to handle this problem would be...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Horde3d Editor Scale
PostPosted: 13.11.2012, 21:39 
Offline

Joined: 19.01.2012, 21:01
Posts: 55
Thanks, maybe that would be the best option.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group